How to Delete a Blog in Blogger

35
How to Delete a Blog in Blogger

How To Do It Delete a Blog in Blogger Immediate?

How to Delete a Blog in Blogger? If you are considering deleting your blog or shutting down your website, you will want to know how to do it in a safe and easy way. There are two options available: you can back up your blog or you can permanently delete it. [1]The process of back up your blog is very easy. You will just need to make sure you have an email address that you can use to receive an update when you have to back up your blog.

Ensure your email address is up to date

How to Delete a Blog in Blogger
How to Delete a Blog in Blogger

One of the most important steps before deleting a blog on Blogger is to ensure you have the latest and greatest email address and contact details. If you are still using the same old email address you have been using since you joined the blogging community you may be missing out on a host of new features and opportunities. You can update your email address by visiting the Blogger dashboard and clicking on the Account Settings icon.[2] To get started you can also contact the Blogger support team by email or through the Blogger Help Group. The Blogger support team is committed to making the experience better for everyone.

The most exciting thing about Blogger is that it is a community driven service. As such, 99.9% of bloggers and visitors are interested in connecting with one another and sharing knowledge. Creating a social profile on Blogger and using the site’s community feature to engage with other like-minded individuals is an effective way to glean the best advice from the best people and get access to a plethora of useful resources. [3]

In the event that you do find yourself in the unfortunate position of having your blog permanently deleted for some unfathomable reason you can always restore it. A word of caution, if you have a blog with a hefty amount of content it may take a few days to regain the lost posts.

Taking the time to properly reclaim your blogging space will be well worth the effort in the long run. While the process is a bit complicated it isn’t as difficult as you might think. For more information on this topic check out the Blogger support website and blog.[4]

Back up your blog

If you are ready to delete your blog, make sure that you back it up first. There are a couple of ways to do this. You can use a backup tool or you can use the Blogger Import and Export feature.

Backing up a blog can prevent you from losing important files and coding. The easiest way to back up a blog is to export its settings. This can be done using the blogger dashboard. Afterward, you can import the settings into another blog.

Blogger’s Import & Export feature is located on the Settings tab. After you click on this button, you will be able to choose the blog you want to export.[5] Once you have selected it, you will be able to download the full template in XML format.

You can also use the BackupBuddy plugin. It offers a free version with a 4.9 star rating on the WordPress plugin repository. It is actively supported by developers. When you install the plugin, you will be prompted to enter your Google email and password.

If you are a self-hosted blogger, you may need to contact your host for backup instructions. However, most hosting companies are not responsible for backing up your content.[6]

In the event that you accidentally delete your blog, you can use the Blogger Import & Export feature to restore it. Depending on your settings, you can either restore it within 90 days or permanently.

While you are restoring your blog, you may also want to back up all your posts. WordPress has its own plugin called Vaulters, which allows users to back up their posts with a single click.[7] Alternatively, you can use Google Takeout.

While restoring a blog, you may have to wait for the backup to process. It can take a few minutes per blog. But, the peace of mind it gives you is worth it.

One thing you should not do is store your backups on Google Drive. If you do, you may have to sign in with your Google account to access the backup.

Delete your blog permanently

How to Delete a Blog in Blogger
How to Delete a Blog in Blogger

If you want to delete your blog permanently on Blogger, you can do so. Deleted blogs can be restored within 90 days of deletion. Before deleting your blog, you can back up your blog content and theme. This way, if you decide to recover your blog, you will have a copy to restore.[8]

The first thing you should do is log in with your Google account. Once you’ve logged in, you’ll be able to select the blog you want to backup. You can either download a file or save your blog in a folder.

You can also export your blog posts, which can be imported into other popular blogging formats. However, you can only recover your blog post if it has been indexed in search engines.[9]

Obviously, you won’t be able to use the URL of your blog again. When you’re ready to restore your blog, follow the recovery instructions.

There’s a special link in the settings menu on Blogger that relates to the old-fashioned trick of restoring a blog. Fortunately, it is quite easy to do.

First, you must find the special link. It’s located on the left side of the dashboard. From there, you’ll be taken to a page that’s a lot like the settings page but with some differences. [10]Besides, you’ll be able to see a list of all the blogs you own.

Next, you’ll be taken to a screen that shows you the options you have to choose from. In the second section, you’ll find the Delete Blog option. After you’ve clicked on that, you’ll be redirected to the blog control panel.

Finally, you’ll be able to view a list of your most recently accessed blogs. At the bottom of the list, you’ll see a link to Deleted Blogs. Clicking on that will bring up details of your deleted blog.[11]

To summarize, deleting your blog on Blogger is not hard, but it requires some effort. Deleting a blog will permanently erase all pages, posts, and other data. Luckily, you can easily get your blog back once it has been deleted.

Recover a deleted blog

If you want to recover a deleted blog in blogger, you’ll need two tools. First, you need to backup the content of your blog. You can do this by downloading an XML file. When you are done, you’ll be able to restore your blog.[12]

Another way to recover a deleted blog is by using a cached view. A cached view is a copy of a web page saved by a search engine. To use this method, you need to know the name of your blog and the URL of the post that you want to recover.

Once you know the name of your blog, you can go to Google and look for the post that you want to recover. This will allow you to see if the blog was deleted accidentally or intentionally.[13]

There are several ways you can recover your posts, but there are some limitations to them. For example, you won’t be able to restore your posts if they were private blogs or unindexed. Also, recovering your post may require you to copy its contents from HTML mode.

Then, you’ll need to import the content you’ve retrieved from the cache. You can do this by going to your blog dashboard. In the Posts>> All Posts section, click on the trash link.[14]

After the posts are copied, you’ll need to add a custom redirect to the url so that users can find the new blog. It’s a good idea to make sure the url addresses of the new blog and the old one are the same.

You’ll also need to change the owner of the blog. As with a regular blog, you’ll need to back up your content and theme.[15] And, of course, you’ll need to log into your Blogger account.

Recovering a deleted blog in blogger isn’t as hard as you might think. If you follow these simple steps, you’ll be able to get your blog back in no time at all. However, keep in mind that deleting a blog permanently isn’t a good idea.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here